SACREDFIG

10 Questions

In Books, Language on March 27, 2010 at 7:24 pm

10 questions (mostly boring) for my favourite writer.

How old are you now?
I’m approaching 80. I don’t care about age very much. I think back to the old people I knew when I was growing up, and they always seemed larger than life.

The Royal Swedish Academy has made some bizarre choices for its coveted award in the past decade. Before they totally lose it, hope they can squeeze in one for him – can’t think of many living writers who’d be more deserving.

  1. Check-out Chinua Achebe’s “The Education Of A British-Protected Child” (Penguin Classics)

    • I’ve been meaning to check out this latest offering for a while. Haven’t managed to lay my hands on it yet. This review from – guess where?- seems interesting!

Leave a Reply

