SACREDFIG

Not-So-Random Images

In cartoons, Culture, Environment, Images, India on May 15, 2009 at 12:14 pm

Our friend Sifar, in addition to her many talents, is a remarkable observer of life.  Reading the tack-board in her living room is something I look forward to, every time I visit. Email lets me have the good fortune of getting some of those snippets in my inbox from time to time 🙂

She recently forwarded me these cute, educational Eco-doodles (just a name I made up) that led to the discovery of the whole series drawn by Prof. Hiroshi Takatsuki on the  ‘Japan for Sustainability’ website.

cartoon by prof. hiroshi takatsuki

high moon

Also, this Calender Art collage from the Times of India:

IMG_8895

IMG_8894

Leave a Reply

